South Carolina Senior Women's Golf Association




October 10, 2016

Cobblestone Park 

Present:          Mary Secoy, Sheila Antonucci, Rose Matera, Jeanie Atkinson,

                        Jan Bowers, Sandra Boyter, and Dianne Wofford.  Co-Chairs Toni

                        Buerkert and Kristy Coggins were present.

Absent:           Brenda Adair, Judy King and Brenda Frye

Jan Bowers, President welcomed everyone to the meeting and Dianne Wofford gave the invocation.

Jan Bowers, President called the meeting to order and thanked the co-chairs, Cobblestone Park, pro and food staff.

Jan introduced board members and medallions were presented to Cheryl Kelly, Judy King, Brenda Adair and Sandra Boyter.

Debbie Hassell made a motion that the 2015 annual meeting minutes be dispensed of reading; seconded by Joyce Davis.  Motion carried.

Dianne Wofford in the absence of Brenda Adair, Treasurer presented the treasurer's report.  We have a balance of $10,061.54.

Jan introduced our guests.  Past presidents in attendance were Sandra Boyter, Celeste Heisel and Mary Jane Knauss.  Past champions in attendance were Sandra Boyter, Louise Givins and Jeanie Atkinson.  Legends in attendance were Mary Jane Knauss and Ginger White.


Membership:             Rose Matera stated we have 324 members for 2016.  Of these, 188 are registered on website.  We have 63 new members with 81 different clubs represented.  Five members list two clubs.  We had 64 members that did not renew membership from 2015.  We have a total of 136 super seniors and 10 legends.  Rose also encouraged everyone to register on the website.

2017 Tournament Schedule:

                                    April 18                      Plantation Course at Edisto (4 Ball)

                                    May 9                         Shannon Greens

                                    June 13                       Boscobel Golf & Country Club

                                    August 14                   The Preserve at Verdae

                                    Sepember 11              Beech Creek

                                    October 10&11          Daniel Island Club (Championship)

President's Report:               A sleeve of Calloway golf balls was given to each participant at each of our tournaments.  A dozen golf balls was given to each participant at the championship.

                                                Moziac Group gave each participant a head cover at the championship.

The 2016 Mary Lou Crowder Award was presented to Rose Matera.

Nominating Report:              Sandra Boyter

Brenda Adair has resigned from the Board as Treasurer and Judy King has resigned from the Board as incoming President. 

Members at Large:

Mary Secoy has agreed to serve a second term

Lynn Holmes will replace Cheryl Kelly


Dianne Wofford has agreed to serve a second term


Jane Webb will finish Brenda Adair?s term 


Linda Nix has agreed to serve as President-Elect and will get tournaments for 2019


Linda Miller had consented to be President-Elect but with Judy King's resignation, she has consented to be President and will get tournaments for 2018

Being no further nominations from the floor, Susan Shealy made a motion to accept nominations as presented; seconded by Crimora Ayers.  Motion carried.

Hostess gifts were presented to Toni Buerkert and Kristy Coggins.  Karen Wolfe was presented the low medalist award for the first day of the championship.

Due to the absence of Linda Miller, incoming President, the presentation of the blue jacket will be presented later.

As there was no further business, Wilma Matthews made a motion to adjourn; seconded by Crimora Ayers.  Motion carried. 

Respectfully submitted,

Dianne Wofford, Secretary